SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES

The Nemo Vista School Board met in regular session, Tuesday, September 27, 2022 at 6:30 pm. The following members were present: Andy Isely, Mandy Cates, Hanna Jones, Jenifer Andrews, and Melissa Eller. Also in attendance were Logan Williams, Superintendent, Johnna Setzer, Elementary Principal, and Chase Fresneda, 6-12 Principal. The meeting was called to order by President Jenifer Andrews.

The following motions were put before the Board:

- Motion by Melissa Eller to approve the minutes from the 08-18-2022 board meeting. Motion seconded by Mandy Cates. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Mandy Cates to approve the following to the 2022-2023 Substitute List: Simone Cooley, Ashley Bryant, Whitney Vaughan, Heather DeSalvo, Candace Gottsponer, Karen Hartle, and Terri Knight. Motion seconded by Andy Isely. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Hanna Jones to approve Legal Transfer Petitions to Nemo Vista School District from South Conway County School District, Clinton School District, and Russellville School District. Motion seconded by Mandy Cates. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- 4. Motion by Melissa Eller to approve Health Contribution Rate, for Plan Year 2023, of \$300.00 per month, per regulations. Motion seconded by Hanna Jones. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Mandy Cates to approve asset cannibalization list as of June 30, 2022. Motion seconded by Melissa Eller. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Hanna Jones to approve final June 2022, July 2022, and August 2022 financial reports. Motion seconded by Andy Isely. Motion passed 5 to 0.

Minutes September 27, 2022 Page 2

- Motion by Mandy Cates to approve Budget and Assurances for the 2022-2023 SY. Motion seconded by Melissa Eller. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Melissa Eller to approve Federal Budget assurances for the 2022-2023 SY. Motion seconded by Andy Isely. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Mandy Cates to approve TIPS/ TAPS bid for Access Control Doors, districtwide, from Progressive Technologies. Motion seconded by Hanna Jones. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Mandy Cates to adjourn the meeting. Motion seconded by Melissa Eller. Motion passed 5 to 0, meeting adjourned.

SECRETARY

PRESIDENT