## SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES

The Nemo Vista School Board met in regular session, Thursday, October 20, 2022 at 6:30 pm. The following members were present: Troy DuBose, Andy Isely, Jenifer Andrews, Mandy Cates, Paul Cates, Hanna Jones, Melissa Eller (6:35 pm). Also in attendance were Logan Williams, Superintendent, Johnna Setzer, Elementary Principal, and Chase Fresneda, 6-12 Principal. The meeting was called to order by President Jenifer Andrews.

The following motions were put before the Board:

 Motion by Andy Isely to approve the minutes from the 9-27-22 board meeting. Motion seconded by Mandy Cates. Motion passed 6 to 0.

Annual Report to the Public was presented.

2. Motion by Troy DuBose to approve the following to the 2022-2023 Substitute List: Betty Ferguson, Cary Condray, Jenna Givens, and Heather Givens.

Motion seconded by Paul Cates.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

3. Motion by Mandy Cates to renew the Unemployment Compensation Agreement with Frieze and Associates, through Arkansas School Boards Association.

Motion seconded by Melissa Eller.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

4. Motion by Melissa Eller to approve AD&D policy through Arkansas School Boards Assocation.

Motion seconded by Hanna Jones.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

5. Motion by Melissa Eller to approve the September 2022 Financial Report. Motion seconded by Troy DuBose.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

6. Motion by Mandy Cates to approve the Gifted & Talented program application. Motion seconded by Melissa Eller.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

Minutes	
October 20,	2022
Page 2	

7. Motion by Hanna Jones to approve first installment of Recruitment and Retention Incentive plan through ARP ESSER funds, as approved by DESE. The first installment of \$2,000 will be paid to contracted employees, contracted on December 1, 2022, and to be paid December 16, 2022.

Motion seconded by Mandy Cates.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

8. Motion by Melissa Eller to approve Suicide and Prevention Plan.

Motion seconded by Troy DuBose.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

9. Motion by Melissa Eller to adjourn the meeting.

Motion seconded by Hanna Jones.

Motion passed 7 to 0, me	eeting adjourned.	
SECRETARY	PRESIDENT	