SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES

The Nemo Vista School Board met in regular session, Thursday, December 16, 2021 at 6:30 pm. The following members were present: Freddie Kirtley, Troy DuBose, Olivia Baker, Jenifer Andrews, Melissa Eller, Andy Isely, and Mandy Cates. Also in attendance were Logan Williams, Superintendent, Johnna Setzer, 6-12 Principal, and Tresa Virden, Elementary Principal. The meeting was called to order by President Mandy Cates.

The following motions were put before the Board:

- Motion by Troy DuBose to approve the minutes from the 11-15-21 board meeting. Motion seconded by Olivia Baker. Motion passed 7 to 0.
- Motion by Freddie Kirtley to accept resignation from High School Secretary, Mindy Coulter, effective 01/03/2022, and to open that position. Motion seconded by Melissa Eller. Motion passed 7 to 0.
- Motion by Olivia Baker to approve the following to the 2021-2022 Substitute List: Corey Collins, Meranda Irving, John Baugh, Melissa Leslie, Joyce Zeiler, and Ashton Andrews. Motion seconded by Troy DuBose. Motion passed 7 to 0.
- Motion by Jenifer Andrews to approve payment of additional operational duties, due to COVID, from ARP ESSER funds, for student interaction days, as eligible to contracted employees only, from 08/16/2021 to 11/26/2021, and to be payable on 12/17/2021. Motion seconded by Melissa Eller. Motion passed 7 to 0.
- Motion by Andy Isely to approve the Facilities Master Plan. Motion seconded by Olivia Baker. Motion passed 7 to 0.
- Motion by Troy DuBose to approve two legal transfer petitions from South Conway County School District to Nemo Vista School District for the 2021-2022 school year. Motion seconded by Olivia Baker. Motion passed 7 to 0.
- Motion by Jenifer Andrews to approve the November 2021 financial report. Motion seconded by Melissa Eller. Motion passed 7 to 0.

Minutes December 16, 2021 Page 2

> Motion by Olivia Baker to adjourn the meeting. Motion seconded by Melissa Eller. Motion passed 7 to 0, meeting adjourned.

SECRETARY

PRESIDENT